Errors in Textbook: Six Official’s of NCTB Transfered

Staff Reporter

Six senior officials of the National Curriculum and Textbook Board (NCTB) have been transferred to different places over errors in the school textbooks.

The ministry of education made the transfer order following an investigation report.

Primary Curriculum Wing member Md Abdul Mannan has been transferred to Jhenaidah’s Govt KC College while NCTB Editor Gouranga Lal Sarkar to Hatia Govt College in Noakhali.

NCTB Specialists Md Mosle Uddin Sarkar and Md Hannan Mian have been transferred to government colleges in Patuakhali and Thakurgaon’s Pirganj Upazila respectively.

The education ministry issued the order on Wednesday(5 April), where it said the four have to leave their current posting within Thursday(6 April).

Late on Tuesday(4 April), the ministry issued the order transferring NCTB Secretary Md Imrul Hasan to a college in Thakurgaon’s Pirganj Upazila and Research Officer Rebeca Sultana Lipi to the Shahid Suhrwardy College in Dhaka.

Secretary Hasan will be replaced by Comilla Victoria College Associate Professor Md Nizamul Karim.

A four-member committee was formed by the ministry of education over the errors in the government textbooks. Additional secretary of the ministry Ruhi Rahman was head of the probe committee.

The committee submitted its final report on February 23.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You might also like More from author

Leave a comment